One document, one profile
Every number stays attached to its named product, sheet revision, conditions, and downloaded-file hash.
Six sheets, no leaderboard
This phase-one database standardizes the reading order while leaving the products distinct. Each profile preserves the manufacturer’s original units and conditions. It also records the revision marker, missing values, conflicts, and exact source file.
Published Sources last verified
The method
Each manufacturer sheet describes one product in its own terms. The method below keeps the original context visible and refuses the shortcuts that create a misleading comparison.
Every number stays attached to its named product, sheet revision, conditions, and downloaded-file hash.
The database uses the same reading order for each profile, but it never ranks unlike manufacturer schedules in one numeric comparison column.
If the cited sheet does not state a value under the manufacturer’s own term, the field says “not stated.” No value is inferred from chemistry, VOC, working time, or marketing copy.
When one sheet contains two unreconciled schedules or ranges, the profile prints both and labels the conflict instead of choosing the convenient one.
Test-standard rule: a method appears only beside the field it actually supports. A standard named for VOC, flash point, moisture testing, abrasion, or emissions is not borrowed to validate solids, cure time, or UV stability.
Profile index
Inclusion means an official U.S. manufacturer document was publicly accessible and the product was described for garage floors, concrete floors, or a floor-coating assembly. It does not prove Twin Cities stock, installer access, compatibility, or suitability.
Rust-Oleum
Water-based amine-cured epoxy kit · Manufacturer-labeled garage floor coating
Verified against TDS revised April 15, 2020.
Accessed August 13, 2026. The current manufacturer document controls if it differs from this dated profile.
Open the official manufacturer sheet ↗Downloaded PDF SHA-256
2f2019897ee849acfa3657538e37a94673b63c552ba4cc083540f8674325b22eDo not silently choose the faster of the two return-to-service schedules. Ask the manufacturer and installer which current instruction controls the proposed kit and conditions.
| Solids content | 53.0% to 56.0% by volume and 62.0% to 65.0% by weight The sheet labels its physical-property values as calculated and says they may vary from manufactured material. Method Calculation basis is stated. An external test standard is not named. |
|---|---|
| Stated application temperature | 60°F to 85°F for air, material, and surface The application instructions require all three conditions within this range. Method No test standard is named for this field in the cited sheet. |
| Recoat window | 24 hours minimum and 72 hours maximum Published for 70°F to 80°F and 50% relative humidity. Method No test standard is named for this field in the cited sheet. |
| Pot life | 2 hours at 60°F to 70°F, 1.5 hours at 71°F to 80°F, and 1 hour at 81°F to 85°F The sheet publishes separate use-within times by temperature band. Method No test standard is named for this field in the cited sheet. |
| Return to service | document conflict Application text states light foot traffic in 12 to 16 hours, normal foot traffic and heavy items in 24 to 48 hours, and vehicle traffic plus full cure in 3 days. The physical-properties table instead states foot traffic in 24 hours, vehicle traffic in 72 hours, and full cure in 7 days. Method The sheet does not explain or reconcile its two schedules. |
| UV stability claim | not stated The cited sheet does not publish a UV stability, color-retention, or yellowing claim. Method No test standard is named for this field in the cited sheet. |
Rust-Oleum
Two-part polycuramine kit · Manufacturer-labeled metallic garage floor coating
Verified against TDS revised August 10, 2022.
Accessed August 13, 2026. The current manufacturer document controls if it differs from this dated profile.
Open the official manufacturer sheet ↗Downloaded PDF SHA-256
fc50c805899429e3b6e06160dcfa2e66a57b1adaf1eda085f1e75533cffbef47The long recoat window and the short traffic schedule answer different questions. Neither establishes compatibility with another layer or suitability for a floor.
| Solids content | 97% by volume and 96% by weight The sheet says calculated values may vary from manufactured material. Method Calculation basis is stated. An external test standard is not named. |
|---|---|
| Stated application temperature | 40°F to 90°F for air, material, and floor, with 55°F to 90°F identified as optimal The air and surface temperatures must also be at least 5°F above dew point. The sheet says not to apply in direct sunlight. Method No test standard is named for this field in the cited sheet. |
| Recoat window | 12 hours minimum and before 7 days Published for 70°F to 80°F and 50% relative humidity. Sanding is required after the stated window. Method No test standard is named for this field in the cited sheet. |
| Pot life | 45 minutes to 1 hour The sheet says temperature and humidity affect the range. Method No test standard is named for this field in the cited sheet. |
| Return to service | Foot traffic in 8 to 10 hours and vehicle traffic in 24 to 36 hours Published for 70°F to 80°F and 50% relative humidity. Full cure is not stated. Method No test standard is named for this field in the cited sheet. |
| UV stability claim | not stated The cited sheet does not publish a UV stability, color-retention, or yellowing claim. Method No test standard is named for this field in the cited sheet. |
Benjamin Moore INSL-X
Two-component amine-adduct epoxy · Manufacturer-labeled interior garage floor coating
Verified against the current TDS carrying footer date code 111925. The sheet does not separately label that code as a revision date.
Accessed August 13, 2026. The current manufacturer document controls if it differs from this dated profile.
Open the official manufacturer sheet ↗Downloaded PDF SHA-256
67c6a9fbe2db5a6a5106ba9c6b1eb09f7a1ce9c599fa8cb943da0bdc7e728c34The sheet distinguishes cool tires from hot tires. A quote that says only “drive on in 72 hours” leaves out a condition the manufacturer publishes.
| Solids content | 42% plus or minus 2% by volume The sheet reports volume solids without a separate weight-solids figure. Method No test standard is named for this field in the cited sheet. |
|---|---|
| Stated application temperature | 50°F to 90°F recommended The sheet gives this surface-temperature range and separately says air, surface, and product temperature must not be below 50°F. It also requires more than 5°F separation from dew point. Method No test standard is named for this field in the cited sheet. |
| Recoat window | 8 hours, with abrasion required after 48 hours Published at 77°F and 50% relative humidity. Method No test standard is named for this field in the cited sheet. |
| Pot life | 4 hours Published at 77°F after a 30-minute induction period. Method No test standard is named for this field in the cited sheet. |
| Return to service | Light foot traffic in 24 hours, heavy foot traffic in 48 hours, cool tires in 72 hours, and hot tires in 5 to 7 days The return-to-service section separates foot traffic from cool-tire and hot-tire exposure. Method No test standard is named for this field in the cited sheet. |
| UV stability claim | Interior use only. The sheet says exterior direct sunlight can cause epoxy chalking and fading, and some conditions can cause yellowing. This is a stated limitation, not a measured UV-resistance rating. Method Qualitative manufacturer limitation. A UV test standard is not named. |
Sika
Clear polyaspartic resin system · Manufacturer identifies it as a garage floor finish and as a stand-alone broadcast system option
Verified against TDS dated June 2021, Version 01.04.
Accessed August 13, 2026. The current manufacturer document controls if it differs from this dated profile.
Open the official manufacturer sheet ↗Downloaded PDF SHA-256
c15fac5d60eafb2f8708b76b08744f728bfac4d26fcce54426f876f56e3396d0The two application-temperature blocks do not support a single cleaned-up range. Ask Sika which current instruction applies before treating either range as controlling.
| Solids content | not stated The sheet calls the product high-solids but does not publish a weight or volume percentage. Method A qualitative description is not converted into a numeric value. |
|---|---|
| Stated application temperature | document conflict The application-information table states 40°F to 86°F for ambient air and substrate. A later limitations block states 50°F to 85°F for material, ambient, and substrate. The sheet does not reconcile the two ranges. Method No test standard is named. Both instruction blocks are preserved instead of being merged. |
| Recoat window | About 90 minutes minimum and 24 hours maximum Published at 68°F for ambient and substrate temperature. Method No test standard is named for this field in the cited sheet. |
| Pot life | About 20 minutes at 50°F, 15 minutes at 68°F, and 10 minutes at 86°F The sheet says humidity changes working time and cure rate. Method No test standard is named for this field in the cited sheet. |
| Return to service | Foot traffic in about 4 hours, light traffic in about 8 hours, and full cure in about 5 days Published at 68°F for ambient and substrate temperature. Method No test standard is named for this field in the cited sheet. |
| UV stability claim | “Excellent UV resistance” This is the manufacturer’s qualitative product claim. Method Qualitative manufacturer claim. A UV test standard is not named. |
PPG
Two-component polyaspartic floor coating · Manufacturer floor coating for concrete and broadcast systems
Verified against TDS dated and revised November 23, 2020.
Accessed August 13, 2026. The current manufacturer document controls if it differs from this dated profile.
Open the official manufacturer sheet ↗Downloaded PDF SHA-256
f498719ec2a366992098f69e90f5a1c8f4093214e4db91cde763327534a34e2cThe 100% solids figure describes the mixed product by volume. It is not a grade, compatibility finding, or prediction of how a complete floor system will perform.
| Solids content | 100% plus or minus 2% by volume Published for the mixed product at 72°F. Method No solids test standard is named. EPA Method 24 appears only beside VOC and is not attributed to volume solids. |
|---|---|
| Stated application temperature | 35°F to 95°F for ambient, material, and substrate The sheet also states 40% to 85% relative humidity and a substrate at least 5°F above dew point. Method No test standard is named for this field in the cited sheet. |
| Recoat window | 2 hours minimum and 24 hours maximum Published at 72°F. Surface abrasion is required after the maximum window. Method No test standard is named for this field in the cited sheet. |
| Pot life | 20 to 25 minutes Published at a mixed-product temperature of 72°F and 45% relative humidity. Method No test standard is named for this field in the cited sheet. |
| Return to service | Walk-on in 4 hours, vehicular service in 48 hours, and full cure in 5 days Published at 72°F and 10 mils. Method No test standard is named for this field in the cited sheet. |
| UV stability claim | Outstanding weather resistance with excellent color and gloss retention The sheet also describes resistance to damaging UV exposure and interior or exterior use. Method Qualitative manufacturer claim. A UV test standard is not named. |
Tnemec
Modified aliphatic polyaspartic floor coating · Manufacturer floor coating for thin-film or broadcast assemblies
Verified against PDS dated March 30, 2026.
Accessed August 13, 2026. The current manufacturer document controls if it differs from this dated profile.
Open the official manufacturer sheet ↗Downloaded PDF SHA-256
f4c79c6b7d850f176c0b66b1dbc3de9ce04908c9069513874c3e7c442bedaaedWorking time and pot life are not assumed to be synonyms. That is why the normalized pot-life field remains “not stated” even though the sheet publishes a working-time value.
| Solids content | 100% by volume, mixed Published under the technical-data section. Method No test standard is named for this field in the cited sheet. |
|---|---|
| Stated application temperature | 40°F to 80°F surface temperature, with 50°F to 75°F identified as optimal The sheet separately gives 60°F to 75°F for material and requires the surface at least 5°F above dew point with humidity below 80%. Method No test standard is named for this field in the cited sheet. |
| Recoat window | 3 to 5 hours minimum and 48 hours maximum Published at 75°F and 50% relative humidity. The maximum falls to 36 hours at 70% to 80% relative humidity. Method No test standard is named for this field in the cited sheet. |
| Pot life | not stated The sheet publishes a 21 to 23 minute working time at 75°F and 50% relative humidity, but it does not label that value as pot life. Method Working time is preserved as a separate manufacturer term and is not relabeled. |
| Return to service | Light traffic in 6 to 8 hours and place in service in 12 to 24 hours Published at 75°F and 50% relative humidity. Method No test standard is named for this field in the cited sheet. |
| UV stability claim | Excellent gloss and color retention with resistance to yellowing This is the manufacturer’s qualitative product claim. Method Qualitative manufacturer claim. The cited CDPH Standard Method v1.2 qualification concerns emissions and provides no evidence of UV performance. |
Use it in a quote review
A product profile cannot represent the primer, repair material, broadcast media, grout coat, topcoat, or installation conditions in a different assembly. Use the database to expose what still needs a named document.
Ask for manufacturer, product, role, wet or dry film build, and current document for each layer.
Ask which slab temperature, air temperature, humidity, dew point, and film build support the written schedule.
Ask how “ready” applies to foot traffic, vehicle traffic, and chemical exposure. Require separate timing for cool tires, hot tires, wheeled traffic, and full cure.
When a sheet contains two ranges or schedules, require written manufacturer or installer clarification before work.
Tie sunlight and color-stability claims to the actual top layer. An underlying chemistry label cannot support them.
Put the sheet date or code in the quote so a later product update can be identified and reviewed.
Planning cluster
Source and use boundary
Every profile links directly to the official manufacturer PDF checked on August 13, 2026 and publishes the downloaded file’s SHA-256 hash. Inclusion is not an endorsement, availability claim, compatibility finding, specification, or statement that these products belong in one system.
Do not use this database to approve a product, floor, application day, cure schedule, or return-to-service time. Verify the current sheet for every proposed layer, resolve manufacturer-document conflicts, measure the actual conditions, and obtain a qualified site-specific assessment.
Straight answers
No. It documents what six manufacturer sheets state and where they stay silent. Product suitability still depends on the prepared slab, complete compatible assembly, and current manufacturer instructions. Measured conditions, use, exposure, and finish also matter.
The schedules were published under different temperatures, humidity levels, film builds, traffic definitions, and manufacturer methods. Ranking the raw numbers would strip away the conditions that give them meaning.
It means the cited sheet did not publish that field under the manufacturer’s own term. The database does not convert a qualitative phrase into a percentage or relabel working time as pot life.
No. Solids content describes part of a product formulation under the stated basis. It does not by itself establish adhesion, UV stability, installation quality, compatibility, traffic performance, or suitability for a particular slab.
The SHA-256 hash identifies the exact PDF checked for this release. If a manufacturer replaces a file at the same URL, a different hash signals that the profile needs review. The current manufacturer sheet always controls.
Project-specific guidance
Share the garage, slab condition, moisture history, finish, timing, and any quoted product names. The installer still has to confirm the compatible assembly and current instructions.